Creatives
THE WOUAH EFFECT

Magic Pass

End of 2018, Creatives has won a pitch for the Magic Moutains Corporation, which consisted in the realization of a 360° campaign to promote the Magic Pass. Since early 2019, we thus collaborate with this corporation based in Crans-Montana, in order to create an innovative and fun communication around their products.

Mission

Our mission was to take the existing communication around the Magic Pass to another level, by designing and producing a multichannel campaign of national impact. The campaign would be launched at the release of the new 2019-2020 pass.

Project

Multichannels campaign

Launch

2019

Challenge

Our mission was to take the existing communication around the Magic Pass to another level, by designing and producing a multichannel campaign of national impact. The campaign would be launched at the release of the new 2019-2020 pass.

Strategy

Whereas the Magic Pass is well-known in French-speaking Switzerland, it’s not the same in the German-speaking part of the country. The campaign had to target this aditionnal issue by raising awareness around the pass in German-speaking Switzerland. Another objective was to communicate clearly around the fact that the Magic Pass also gives access to the ski resorts during summertime.

 

Displayed on three channels (RTS 1 – SF1 – Pool TF1) during three weeks, the TV spot has been seen by an audience of approximately seven million people. The wide visibility of the campaign has permitted the client to achieve his promotion objectives for the launching of the new pass, with a number of sales in augmentation compared to the same segment of the previous year (+33%). Finally, the awareness campaign developed in German-speaking Switzerland has also had a considerable impact: the sales have tripled in this area.

Actions

In order to answer the client’s requests, the campaign has been split in two separate parts: the first one (winter), displays a selection of scenes involving happy customers, amazed to have access to such a magical product. Published since mid-march 2019 (when the 2019-2020 pass was officially released), this first campaign will last approximately three months and will be displayed in various formats. In print, we have created a visual campaign displayed in the following formats : F12, F200, F4, A2, A4 and F24, as well as fylers and roll-ups, that will be used during events and in the partners ski-resorts. In video, we have organized a shooting on the slopes and produced a film adapted for television and social networks. In digital, we have created content for social networks and produced a bannering campaign.

 

Thanks for wouaaatching!!

Discutons !
1
Discutons !
Bonjour ! Comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?

Creatives
THE WOUAH EFFECT

Magic Pass

Fin 2018, Creatives remporte un pitch de Magic Mountains Corporation pour la réalisation d’une campagne 360° afin de promouvoir le Magic Pass. Depuis le début de l’année 2019, nous collaborons donc avec la société basée à Crans-Montana, afin de mettre sur pied une campagne de promotion innovante et fun.

Mission

La mission de Creatives était de faire évoluer la communication autour du Magic Pass en imaginant et en réalisant une campagne multicanaux à envergure nationale, qui serait déployée lors du lancement du nouvel abonnement pour la saison 2019-2020

Projet

Campagne multichannels

Lancement

2019

Challenge

Si le Magic Pass est bien connu des skieurs romands, ça n’est pas le cas des suisses alémaniques. En plus de la promotion du produit et de ses nouveautés, la campagne avait donc également des objectifs de pure notoriété en Suisse alémanique. L’autre challenge était de réussir à communiquer plus efficacement sur le fait que le Magic Pass donne accès aux remontées en été et pas seulement en hiver.

Stratégie

Le Magic Pass c’est une seule carte qui donne accès aux remontées mécaniques de 30 stations, en été comme en hiver. Au total, cela représente plus de 1’200 km de pistes ! Le Magic Pass c’est quelque chose d’incroyable, de… “WAOU”. Voilà l’idée derrière le concept “WAOU” imaginé par Creatives.

 

Diffusé sur 3 chaînes (rts 1-sf1 – pool TF1) pendant 3 semaines, le spot TV a été vu par environ 7 millions de téléspectateurs. La large visibilité de la campagne a permis au client d’atteindre ses objectifs de promotion pour le lancement du nouvel abonnement avec un nombre d’abonnements vendus en augmentation par rapport à la même période de l’année précédente (+33%). Enfin, les actions de notoriété déployées en Suisse alémanique ont également eu un impact positif : les ventes ont triplé sur les régions germanophones.

Actions

Afin de répondre aux différents objectifs de communication du client, la campagne a été scindée en deux : la première partie (hiver) met en scène des clients Magic Pass heureux de pouvoir bénéficier de ce produit“magique”. Déployée dès mi-mars 2019 (date de sortie du Magic Pass de la saison2019-2020), cette première campagne durera environ 3 mois et sera déclinée sur divers supports de communication. En print, nous avons créé une campagne d’affichage déclinée en différents formats (F12, F200, F4, A2, A4 et F24) ainsi que des flyers et des roll-ups, qui seront utilisés lors d’events et dans les stations partenaires. Côté vidéo, nous avons organisé un shooting sur les pistes et produit une vidéo adaptée en divers formats pour la télévision et les réseaux sociaux. En digital, nous avons créé du contenu pour les Facebook et réalisé une campagne de bannering.

 

Thanks for wouaaaatching!!