Creatives
EASYJET STREET ACTIVATION

Ready to take off?

End of August 2016, easyJet launched a fresh pan-European campaign entitled “Why Not?” with the aim of getting travellers to embrace trips to Europe. A new TV spot was created encouraging people to embrace a ‘Why Not’ attitude and explore all the fun that Europe has to offer. Creatives, as the lead agency of easyJet Switzerland, adapted this new campaign for the Swiss market. To add a local touch and create a deeper link with the Swiss consumers, Creatives came up with an original street marketing idea that perfectly matches the spirit of the easyJet Generation – curious, eager for discoveries and spontaneous.

The concept

The idea behind the concept was really to play on spontaneity. With a teasing campaign on Facebook and an ePanel installed at the Geneva and Basel train station, easyJet was inviting fans and travel enthusiasts to join a live contest that would take place between 4pm and 5pm at the train station. Participants should come with a friend, their luggage, their passport and the easyJet App on their smartphone ready to take off to a surprise destination in Europe.

About 300 people joined each of the 4 events hoping to win one of the 5 free weekends (flight + Hotel) offered by easyJet. Participants could register directly on the ePanel to participate to the prize draw. Every 10 minutes, the winners, the destination and the departure time were displayed on the screen after a countdown full of suspense and enthusiasm.  The winners were immediately invited to check-in for their flight before heading to the airport.

The first event took place on September 6th at the Geneva train station and was live streamed on Facebook. A small video of the event was then used for PR and for teasing during the next events that took place later in Geneva and Basel.

Results
  • 1’162 registered participants
  • Total of 4’598 positive Facebook interactions
  • The first two events were live on Facebook, with a total of 55’000 people reached (organic)
  • More than 450’000 fans reached on Facebook
  • The teasing video collected more than 150’000 views
  • The event benefited from a large media coverage (20 Minuten and local radio)
Launch

2016 September

“Creatives successfully took our social media presence to the next level. Their expertise in the field and their limitless creativity enabled us to use our social channels to not only reinforce our 360 campaign, but also to grow our online community through personalized content, top notch execution and very professional community management. It is a true pleasure to work with them!”
Silvia Herrero, Marketing Manager Northern Europe | easyJet

Take off with us !

Discutons !
1
Discutons !
Bonjour ! Comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?

Creatives
ACTIVATION STREET MARKETING EASYJET

Prêt à décoller?

Fin août 2016, easyJet a lancé une nouvelle campagne européenne intitulée « Pourquoi pas ? » dans le but d’inciter les voyageurs à faire des voyages en Europe. Un nouveau spot télévisé a été créé pour encourager les gens à adopter une attitude « Pourquoi pas » et à explorer tout le plaisir que l’Europe a à offrir. Creatives, en tant qu’agence principale d’easyJet Suisse, a adapté cette nouvelle campagne pour le marché suisse. Pour ajouter une touche locale et créer un lien plus profond avec les consommateurs suisses, Creatives a trouvé une idée originale de street marketing qui correspond parfaitement à l’esprit de la génération easyJet – curieuse, avide de découvertes et spontanée.

Le concept

L’idée derrière ce concept était vraiment de jouer sur la spontanéité. Avec une campagne de teasing sur Facebook et un ePanel installé à la gare de Genève et de Bâle, easyJet invitait les fans et les passionnés de voyages à participer à un concours en direct qui se déroulerait entre 16 et 17 heures à la gare. Les participants devaient venir avec un ami, leurs bagages, leur passeport et l’application easyJet sur leur smartphone, prêts à s’envoler vers une destination surprise en Europe.

Environ 300 personnes se sont inscrites à chacun des 4 événements en espérant gagner l’un des 5 week-ends gratuits (vol + hôtel) offerts par easyJet. Les participants pouvaient s’inscrire directement sur l’ePanel pour participer au tirage au sort. Toutes les 10 minutes, les gagnants, la destination et l’heure de départ étaient affichés à l’écran après un compte à rebours plein de suspense et d’enthousiasme.  Les gagnants ont été immédiatement invités à s’enregistrer pour leur vol avant de se rendre à l’aéroport.

Le premier événement a eu lieu le 6 septembre à la gare de Genève et a été diffusé en direct sur Facebook. Une petite vidéo de l’événement a ensuite été utilisée pour les relations publiques et pour le teasing lors des événements suivants qui ont eu lieu plus tard à Genève et à Bâle.

Résultats
  • 1’162 participants inscrits
  • 4’598 interactions positives sur Facebook
  • Les deux premiers événements ont eu lieu en direct sur Facebook, avec un total de 55 000 personnes touchées (organique)
  • Plus de 450’000 fans atteints sur Facebook
  • La vidéo de teasing a été visionnée plus de 150 000 fois
  • L’événement a bénéficié d’une large couverture médiatique
Lancement

Septembre 2016

“Creatives a vraiment réussi à amener nos réseaux sociaux à un autre niveau. Leur expertise dans le domaine et leur créativité sans limites nous a aidé à faire usage de ces canaux pour renforcer notre campagne de communication 360° et faire croitre notre communauté en ligne, grâce aux contenus personnalisés, à une exécution de haut niveau et une gestion de la communauté très professionnelle. C’est un vrai plaisir de travailler avec eux !”
(Silvia Herrero, Marketing Manager Northern Europe | easyJet)

Take off with us !

Discutons !
1
Discutons !
Bonjour ! Comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?